Sunday, February 19, 2012

Kent tops all three days in Jerez

The Jerez circuit has played host for the second pre-season test of 2012 for the new Moto3™ category, where on the final day the British Red Bull KTM Ajo rider lead the field of more than thirty riders for the third day running.

The riders continued their adaptation to the new bikes for 2012 under the best weather conditions on the final of three days of testing at the Circuito de Jerez. With full sun and more than 20ºC air temperatures and 34°C track temperatures, Danny Kent return to dominate the Moto3 field with a time of 1’47.1, four tenths ahead of Avintia Racing rider Maverick Viñales.

Alberto Moncayo (Bankia Aspar Team) was unaffected by yesterday’s crash that ended his day early and the rider from the nearby city of Cadiz returned to the circuit today to report the third quickest pace with a best time of 1’47.9. Team mate Hector Faubel finished fifth with a time of 1’48.4, four tenths behind Sandro Cortese who lapped fourth quickest.

Numerous crashes today included those of Japanese rider Kenta Fujii, Luis Salom, Niccolo Antonelli, Jakub Kornfeil, all without serious consequences, while the afternoon brought two red flags from crashes that resulted in a broken wrist for Giulian Pedone (Ambrogio Next Racing), and a fractured fibula for Alessandro Tonucci.

Unofficial Moto3 lap times for Satruday (recorded by teams):

1. Danny Kent (Red Bull KTM Ajo) 1'47.1
2. Maverick Viñales (Avintia Racing) 1'47.5
3. A. Moncayo (Bankia Aspar Team) 1'47.9 
4. Sandro Cortese (Red Bull KTM Ajo) 1'48.0
5. Héctor Faubel (Bankia Aspar Team) 1'48.4
6. Z.Khairuddin (AirAsia SIC Ajo) 1'48.4
7. Luís Salom (RW Racing GP) 1'48.5
8. Efrén Vázquez (Team Laglisse) 1'48.7 
9. M. Oliveira (Monlau Competición) 1'48.9 
10. Arthur Sissis (Red Bull KYM Ajo) 1'50.1
11. Louis Rossi (Racing Team Germ) 1'49.2
12. Niccoló Antonelli (San Carlo Gresi ni) 1'49.3
13. Niklas Ajo (TT Motion Events Racing) 1'49.4 
14. A.Márquez (Monlau Competición) 1'49.6
15. Danny Webb (Mahindra Racing) 1.49.7
16. K Fujii (Technomag CIP-TSR) 1.49.9
17. Adrián Martín (Team Laglisse) 1.50.1
18. Iván Moreno (Andalucía Laglisse) 1.50.8
19. A.Techer (Technomag CIP-TSR) 1.50.7
20. Marcel Schrötter (Mahindra Racing) 1.51.2
21. Brad Binder (RW Racing GP) 1.51.0
22. Jakub Kornfeil (Redox Ongetta) 1.52.0
23. Romano Fenati (Team Italia FMI) 1.52.4
24. A. Tonucci (Team Italia FMI) 1.53.0
25. Luigi Morciano (Ioda Team Italia) 1.56.2

source: motogp official

Related Post

Digg Google Bookmarks reddit Mixx StumbleUpon Technorati Yahoo! Buzz DesignFloat Delicious BlinkList Furl